Today more and more tourist are visiting places where conditions are difficult such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctica. What are the advantages and disadvantages for tourist who visit such places.

Over the last two decades, tourism has grown at a higher rate on a global level. People are eager to visit places with extreme weather conditions, such as the Antarctica and Sahara desert. In my opinion, even though tourist attractions with severe weather circumstances have a plethora of advantages, this also negatively affects the global environment and human health. On the one hand, visiting Antarctica and the Sahara desert promotes various research regarding ice shells and soil to estimate future risks to human life. Even a lot of evidence related to world theories, such as dinosaur extinction, has been found in these areas. Additionally, tours to places with extreme weather conditions are helpful for economic growth. Thus, there are several merits of allowing travel in these locations for scientific research and economic development. On the other hand, these localities are also helpful in maintaining the global environment, and it is crucial to mitigate harm to these lands by preventing tourism, as it causes a myriad of pollution and harm to those fragile areas. For example, scientist's research indicates that Antarctica and the Sahara Desert are fragile lands, so it is of paramount importance to maintain these areas. Moreover, trips to communities with severe temperatures also affect visitors' health, as people's bodies are not accustomed to these conditions. Therefore, the exploration of those communities also has demerits regarding global environmental change and people's health. In conclusion, although travel to places such as Antarctica and the Sahara Desert has many pros, we cannot deny its disadvantages. The authorities should limit tourism to these fragile regions.