Now a days people are admiring media and sports stars even though they don’t set a good example. Do you think it is positive or negative development.

Celebrities have always been a cynosure among people; therefore, they are appreciated by many youngsters despite failing to become role models in society. Perhaps, advertisements and personal stuff in the open platform have caused this negative instinct in many people. I will shed light on this in the following paragraph in greater detail. Undoubtedly, Media and sports figures forge lousy influence on the youngster. As an initial point, numerous eminent personalities post their photos of vacations and parties on social media, alluring ordinary people to emulate them. This act appeals most to juveniles; hence they do not mind committing petty crimes like theft or involving in murky business to accumulate money. To cite an example, a recent survey by "Time of India" has proved that adolescents often engage themselves in white-collar crime to become wealthy overnight. Therefore, it has severe repercussions on their life. Why does an advertising agency choose such icons to endorse their product, not by taking a lesser-known person? Notwithstanding the point mentioned above, a further pertinent reason exists in promoting beauty products. The marketing organization plays with human emotion by showing their favorite figures and advertising their brand because people trust them. As a result, younger people start using the product vehemently without going through the product label. A statistical study in the USA reveals that many branded lipsticks contain animal fat and a harmful chemical that causes cancer upon continuous usage. If this trend rises, it will deter women's health. Hence, such practice must not be encouraged. In conclusion, increased influence of film and sport starts culture and lifestyle have adversely affected and brought serious consequences in youth's lives— this ability to imitate harms society as a whole.