Billions of dollars are being wasted each year on space research. The money could be better used to improve conditions on earth. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is an opinion that billions of dollars invested in space programs is not a great idea, and this money must be spent on other vital projects. I totally disagree with the statement and think that the advantages outweigh the drawbacks. This essay will shed some light on the issue and provide some arguments to support the position. To begin with, the space programs throughout the Earth are a fantastic incentive for fundamental science development. A lot of typical daily problems have been solved due to investments in cosmos studies for the last twenty years. For instance, modern cars use several safety systems, like seat belts or ABS, which were initially developed by NASA. So, space technologies make your life much safer. Moreover, dreams and thoughts about far stars attract youngsters to science and help humanity to develop brilliant minds. The young want to be space engineers or rocket scientists, and the space program creates terrific opportunities for them. For example, universities like Stanford or MIT create hundreds of ingenious and resourceful young individuals who find work at NASA or SpaceX. In addition, some guys found out that they do not want to build spaceships and become a bargain asset for tech companies, which create amazing solutions for typical people's problems. To sum up, despite the enormous costs, the advantages of space research greatly outweigh the disadvantages. Due to rocket science, we obtain not only funny memes but also solutions for our safety, health, and well-rounded education for our offspring.