Some people think the best way to improve road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving cars and motorcycles. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argued that increasing the minimum legal age for driving cars and motorcycles is the best way to improve road safety. I disagree with this view, and I believe that other approaches are also important. It is true that transport safety can be enhanced by increasing the minimum legal age of drivers. It means that teenagers are not be allowed to drive. Because teenagers are usually more irritative and careless. In this way, there will be fewer traffic accidents led by teenagers. As a result, the public can live in a more safe community with fewer traffic accidents. However, this is not the best way to achieve such a goal, because there are still a lot of accidents caused by other reasons like drunk driving tired driving or high-speed driving. On the other hand, other methods are also necessary to road safety such as strict punishments. For example, the government could increase the figure for the fine of Overspeed driving or take the drunk drivers to jail. High punishment fees or prisons punishment can act as a deterrent. Therefore, people will not try to break the traffic rules considering the harsh punishments. In conclusion, increasing the legal age of drivers do make an effect on traffic safety. However, it is not the best way to do so. I believed that expect for this, other methods are equally useful for road safety.