Some governments provide financial assistance for retired, unemployed and disabled citizens. In other countries, families provide support for these people. Discuss both systems and give your opinion about which one you think is better.

Nowadays, countries have different ways of dealing with retired, unemployed and disabled citizens in terms of financial constraints. While others get full assistance from the government, some people from other countries do not and instead, get their families to help with this matter. There are pros and cons on both sides topics but the benefits of getting full financial assistance from the government seem more appealing to society. First world countries can afford to help with the finances of those people who cannot work anymore due to retirement, unemployment and disability. This is actually a benefit that citizens of these countries can enjoy and it really aids towards a better and more fulfilling life. It can support the overall well-being of a person if there is still a source of financial aid despite the loss of income. This fund is taken usually from the tax of the people; the higher the pay, the bigger the tax will be, thereby promoting equality among the nation. The only downside would be that the tax is so high that some people do not agree with it, therefore can cause some retaliation. On the other note, other countries, such as third world countries, cannot afford to have this financial aid system for the no income group. This is usually because of the unstable and unrefined government that these countries have. Due to this, families need to get from their own pockets just to support these individuals. Those who are wealthy get to assist with this matter with no problem at all but the drawback is that poor families cannot really make ends meet when it comes to this matter. The result is that poor families become more financially unstable eventually leading to poor economic growth in society. In summary, both views have positive and negative outputs for the citizens but if I were to choose which one is a better system, I would choose the one with full monetary assistance for the unemployed, retired and disabled people from the government. I do believe that though its drawback, which is the high-income taxes from the general population, would be a threat, its positive outcome outweighs it and would benefit the people and the country as a whole.