Nowadays, many people use the Internet to get medical advice instead of going to see a doctor. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development.

In today's modern world humans achieve medical instructions from the web. They prefer the internet over seeking advice from a doctor. I think it is a negative development for mankind to search for medical guidance on the web. As there are lots of irrelevant data on the web people can get wrong or complete misguidance of data in medical advice. When it time of treatment after the medicines required will not be given by chemist as he will require proof from a doctor recommending the medicines. Firstly, as there are lots of irrelevant data on the web people can get wrong or complete misguidance of data in medical advice. Therefore it is not a safe practice for achieving aid from other sources of the web it might be for general purposes. For,example an old man with extreme fever and dry cough purchases Dolo 650 tablet from getting internet advice then after eating the tablet for 3 days also he will not be getting well because the internet gave the information on a general topic and not on specific conditions he had like extreme fever and also the condition that he is an old man. Thus it becomes clear that a person cannot act on internet advice. Secondly, when it's the time of treatment the medicines required will not be given by the chemist as he will require proof from a doctor recommending the medicines. Therefore after receiving the information for the cause also they might not get the medicines needed to cure as they don't have proof regarding it and they will be rejected by the chemist. For,instance if a person has stress and goes to a chemist shop and ask for a stress tablet he will be rejected as he will need proof of the doctor recommending the tablet to him. Hence buying some medicines without a doctors prescription is impossible to buy the medicines. Lastly, getting web advice will particularly not help everyone it is for general purposes, if you get advice from the internet you might not get medicines, without a doctors prescription and leads to rejection of medicines by the chemist. Therefore,it is not good to act on web medical advice and rather better to visit a doctor.