Some people believe it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that some individuals prefer accepting an unpleasant situation including unsatisfied work or wealth severe whereas others believe that trying and improving the situation is the ultimate way to deal with an uncomfortable circumstance. Although it may be good to accept it truly, I strongly believe trying to make things better and improving our situation in many ways is the best decision to make. Acceptance is self-love to minimize depression and to practice gratitude. In other words, accepting what already happened in our lives can help us to reduce the stress of things that is beyond our control. As a result, those people who accept things easily tend to have less anxiety or depression which can lead to a grateful feeling and a sense of fulfilment. For example, a Budha teaching can last until today because it is already proved by many that self-acceptance is very fundamental in reaching a peaceful and happy life no matter how bad the situation might be. Therefore, some societies believe one of the keys to happiness is acceptance. On the other hand, we have control to try and improve our bad situation including in our career or material possessions. There is nothing wrong with putting some effort and hard work to make things better which eventually can lead to peacefulness and happiness in our life. To illustrate, the poverty issues that arise in some developing countries are not only due to the economic gap in the society but also because of the habit of its community such as acceptance and demanding behaviours. Thus, it is crucial to not only accept but also push ourselves beyond our limit so we can improve even reduce unsatisfied feelings in our life. To sum up, although accepting is a good thing to practice gratefulness, in some situations I believe we need to try and improve the bad situations that arise including unsatisfied work or economic problems.