More people decided to have children in their later age than in the past. Why? Do advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

For years having a child had been viewed as the main purpose of marriage that needed to be achieved at last by the time the third wedding anniversary of a couple arrived but recently young population is taking a fresh look at it and prefer to delay it to their late thirties. A great number of rationales are being suggested for this phenomenon. Although delaying being parents has its own two sides, I believe its advantages do not clash with its disadvantages. Three reasons behind this subject are being discussed in this essay which is proceeding by the rationale for my belief. To begin, waiting longer for being a parent might be preferable to having a child at an early age due to the revolution that was happened in the attitude of couples toward the consequences of giving birth. First of all, newlyweds are not looking at their children as an investment. On the contrary, people have been trying to look at this responsibility as a sensitive career that is essential for developing society and it needs time to be learned. In addition, the impact of the world industry downfall on this change is out of the question. For example, the inflation that has been growing over a few years ago deter couples from thinking of increasing their family members. In the end, selfishness might be another reason behind it. The abundant content with the subject of having fun is being distributed on social media. Consequently, young couples are being enticed to pursue these activities rather than accepting the responsibility for taking care of an offspring. On one hand, the experiences that we earn during enjoying our lives regardless of worrying for a child besides the chances that we might encounter to achieve more accomplishments before being parents have been argued in the favour of postponing reproduction. On the other hand; as said above, we have a responsibility toward our society as a mother or father. As the age gap between us and our offspring becomes wider, the misunderstanding will be wider which can threaten the health of families. Moreover, this issue not only can affect psychosocial health but also can deduce biological diseases. For instance, it was proved that the prevalence of Down syndrome is greater in the babies of older mothers. Hence the drawbacks of this perspective are more significant than its incentives. To sum up, delayed reproduction as a new preference of twenties century adults is rooted in their perspective toward parentship and enjoying life, also the industrial predicaments are playing a role. I believe it is noteworthy to bear in mind that the negative consequences of this preference are more cardinal than its positive effects.