Some people argue that technological advancements , such as smartphones and the Internet, have had a negative impact on social interactions and human relationships. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this?

In this advancement of technology, there are various opinions regarding modern technologies. While some people believe that such advancements are deteriorating social lives and interactions, others think it does not. However, I disagree with the former opinion, as there have been significant changes in our way of interaction since mobile phones and the Internet existed. One of the drawbacks of the excessive use of mobile phones and surfing the internet is the diminishing face-to-face interaction in the real world, however, they are actually created to fill the gaps of wider communication. The rapid development of smartphones and other advanced devices has empowered people by providing easy access to information, services, and social networks, thereby improving their daily lives. Indeed, the Internet, a product of scientific innovation, has also revolutionized the way we access information, communicate, and conduct business. Hence, these two technological advancements should boost the real interaction of people as they are properly utilized. Social relationships are another side that is highly benefited by those who are using the internet for working and teaching or only for communicating. These days, it is common to see office employees join online meetings by only connecting to small devices on their hands or students who actively discuss their ideas on their mobile cellular. Therefore, the Internet has revolutionized how people access information, communicate, and conduct teaching. It has opened up avenues for education, bridging gaps between individuals and global opportunities in building a wide range of social lives. In conclusion, cellular devices cut both ways; therefore, although there is a myriad of benefits offered by a smartphone and the Internet, they alter physical interaction. Nevertheless, such effects can be avoided by educating and properly utilizing them for more beneficial communication devices.