More and more people are seriously overweight. Some people suggest the solution to this problem is to increase the price of fattening foods. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this modern era and the gut's responsive bleat, people today have been completely dependent on fast food. However, this transient decoy comes with its ramifications. I would differ from the viewpoint presented by the masses. I shall profound by views on this issue. The primary causative effect of fast food is obesity which leads to numerous health issues like heart attack, stroke and polycystic ovarian diseases which is common in this era of females. Consumption of fast food or ready-made food is more common in people whose working schedule is stretched and they do not get time to cook their meals. So they completely depend upon fast food. Increasing the prices of fattening foods by applying more taxes on them will not stop people to consume these types of food. Most of the time surveys have found that the upper and average middle class are consuming more and they hardly get affected if the government increases the price. Applying taxes on fast food on fast food is not a solution. However, we can educate the masses about the consequences of fast food consumption. Government should start a health campaign, In which they should teach the masses about a healthy lifestyle, good diet intake, exercise etc.It is mostly seen in the young generation as they love to consume fast food and they love to give minor treats.Government should make a healthy campaign too on a healthy lifestyle at college, so the young generation will come to know about the health hazards of consuming fast food frequently. Hence, to conclude, we may say that increasing the prices and making junk foods expensive couldn’t go in alignment with the idea of keeping people fit and healthy. so people should focus on exercise and a healthy diet to keep them fit.