Childhood obesity is becoming a problem thoughout the developed world . Because of this , some people think that adverts for fast food , sweets and sugary snacks should not be allowed in schools and colleges . To what extent do you agree or disagree with this ?

advertisement: notice or announcement for promoting a product in public. Eating junk food cause many diseases like obesity in children which is very common nowadays. Due to this, some argue that ads for an unhealthy meal should be banned near school premice so that the obesity rate can decrease. I totally disagree with their statement. The first and foremost factor is that there are other sources available to advertise the products. For example, TV and social media. For influencing the generation, there are a lot of ads appearing in between while using the internet and TV for entertainment, education, sport and news purposes. Apart from this, these products are available at every corner. So, fast meals could be easily noticed by youngsters in their surroundings. However, kids may be less influenced by banning the ads in study areas, parents also play a vital role in the meal of children. If parents do not give money to their offspring for purchasing anything whatever they want to, they may not get attracted towards unhealthy food. Another factor is that there are other reasons which lead to fatness. In children obesity, lack of exercise and gummed in front of TV or laptops are playing an important role. In conclusion, to motivate adults towards other products, the ban of posters of unhealthy food in school areas could be done. The banning ad in the education area might only create a little difference in condition. Because other factors really play a good role in fatness, which should be changed to improve the condition in a noticeable way.