In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

The particular activity of going back to discover the past stories of the house or building has become more common thing that people usually do nowadays. This essay will discuss why this might be the case and in which way people can research those histories. First and foremost, one cogent reason for this is the rise of freedom of people to share their personal lifestyle or story through social media. Consequently, they tend to find the value in the assets they owned in order to increase their sense of belongings as well as to share their pride in owning the valuable thing if it has a memorable history. Moreover, another reason is the residents have the desire to provide knowledge and convey the objective of the remaining priceless thing for the new generations to look after as a culture or tradition. For example, a craft wood wallpaper, that belongs to one family, has a hundred years old and cost a fortune, therefore, each generation that has been inherited need to protect what they have. Furthermore, with regards to the advancement of technology, the internet has offered us more convenient and accessible ways to find out both past and present situations at our fingertips. Thus, we can reach many sources of information without time-consuming. In addition, the online world has several people who share the same interests and talk about the same topics and the widely used tool is for example Facebook. It enables people to discuss in one channel where there can be the historical researcher who can teach or explain the appropriate answers or opinions. In conclusion, searching for the history of the assets would enhance the owner recognition of how crucial and valuable items that had and to keep them for the youth to study. While, in terms of findings, it can be done through the use of technology such as the internet that greatly made our lives easier to dig deep into something.