There has been some controversy about the practise of companies in wealthy countries outsourcing labour to countries where wages are lower. What do you think are the disadvantage and advantages of this practise? Support your opinion with reasons and examples from your own knowledge and experiance

People opine that providing cheap labour to employees outside their country destroys opportunities for local employment. I disagree with this although it is noteworthy to say that there are other factors involved. In this essay, I will elucidate both perspectives and illustrate on why outsourcing is important in the industry. Firstly, citizens from wealthier and advanced countries depend on the dole provided by the government and can choose not to work. Whereas, in third world countries such as India, China or Africa, people are impoverished and do not savour the same governmental benefits. Outsourcing creates a balance in regard to this predicament of poorer nations. For,example a Canadian taxi enterprise would gain more by recruiting a Pakistani or Indian navigator in their call centre instead of paying double or triple for a local Canadian guide. Even though the wages are much lower, the Pakistani or Indian would still be able to feed his family. Thus, outsourcing is a win-win situation for both parties. Secondly, folk from richer land are more preoccupied with fields that are more highly specialised. They prefer not to indulge in mundane rudimentary jobs which require fewer skills. Global outsourcing can become a nuisance when more and more people in the wealthier region rely on governmental money but indulge in drugs and alcohol. As the saying goes " An idle mind is a devil's workshop". Summing up, outsourcing is fundamental in the process of streaming up a booming industry and its role in assisting the rich while compensating the poor cannot be denied.