Some people believe that developments in the field of artificial intelligence will have a positive impact on our lives in the near future. Others, by contrast, are worried that we are not prepared for a world in which computers are more intelligent than humans. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

Recent decades have witnessed the ever-increasing revolution of artificial intelligence with various cutting-edge items. While some consider the development a positive milestone, others are concerned about possible negative consequences that people must cope with when AI products are out of humans’ control. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument and explain why its advantages are superior. On the one hand, It is clear that the intelligence of technology plays a crucial role in enhancing human work performance. Machines are able to multi-task better than humans can, especially in areas that require high levels of accuracy or calculations using large amounts of data. For example, robots are being developed to carry out surgical procedures with greater precision. Such technologies can improve safety by reducing the likelihood of human errors. Moreover, people can save a significant amount of time by using various AI software to complete writing assignments. Noticeably, Chat GPT has been becoming a sought-after tool for many students and researchers to collect data or brainstorm ideas. On the other hand, I share the concerns of people who believe that artificial intelligence may harm us in some circumstances. In the short term, It is likely that we will see an increase in unemployment as workers in different industries are replaced by machines or software programs. For example, self-driving vehicles are expected to cause redundancies in driving jobs. It is a fact that we may find that people become deskilled and lose their sense of purpose in life if intelligent technologies gradually take jobs away from humans. A longer-term fear is that computers become too intelligent to make decisions without human supervision. In conclusion, while intelligent machines will no doubt improve our lives in many ways, the potential risks of such technologies should be seriously considered.