The internet has made many things in our lives simpler. However, it has also brought new threads. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages ?

Some people think that the internet has provided is very effective life. However, some other negative issues are also worth considering. I believe that its advantages are overlapping its disadvantages. To begin with, there are multifarious drawbacks of using of internet. The prominent one is that the internet has given rise to a new form of crime. in other words, people can easily hack the private information of other persons by connecting computers. Obviously,if a person has one’s personal data and important information on the computer, it can be used illegally by hackers. Thus,it is quite clear that hacking information has become easier due to advancements in technology. However, there are numerous merits of using the internet. The major one is that it helps to search for information effectively. To explain it, individuals can search for anything with the one-click by sitting in any corner of the world because of the internet. For instance, google map is one of the applications which helps everyone to reach their exact destinations by providing accurate locations. This evidence proves that the internet has made people ’s lives simpler. Furthermore,another advantage is that the internet has the ability to connect people anywhere.To explicate it, with the help of the internet there is a connection between people of different parts of the world through social media.,For,example a survey was conducted by queen's university in 2019 found that around 85% of students preferred to talk with friends from countries on social media instead of meeting them face to face owing to their hectic schedule. Hence, connections can be made conveniently due to the internet. In conclusion, although cybercrime has spread everywhere due to the internet yet, I believe that the internet provides the amenities of searching information efficiently and enhance the ability to build connections among community.