Some people think that government is wasting money on the art and that this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this.

Spending money on artworks plays a major role in some nations. Some people think this amount of money is reasonable, whereas I strongly agree with those who think it should be spent for another reason. In this essay, I will examine why I think on this site and the following examples will be provided in order to support my point of view. To begin with, the most important reason why the government should not invest money in artworks is that improving the quality of the population's life should be the first priority since it will bring benefit to the consensus. To illustrate, as recent news, it has been revealed that 80% of people in Bangkok tend to select the government who have campaigned to enhance the quality of life, while less than 1% would like to choose those who have improved the environment such as art galleries and 19% are for other reasons. This is clearly seen that well-being is the most important which should be developed. Additionally, art might bring advantages to specific groups. For instance, according to the latest research, it has been reported that many archeological sites that have been developed in Chiang Mai tend to have not different numbers of tourists visited from over the last decade. Therefore, it is not necessary to spend money on artwork. In conclusion, it is true that the quality of the population is the most important, however, art should be preserved by everyone in order to keep the unique culture of the nation.