some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some infomation is too important or too valueable to be shared freely.

It is true that some people consider sharing as much data as possible in fields of science, business and academy is beneficial while others think the information is too important to be shared freely. In this essay, I will explain both standpoints. In my opinion, sharing information in fields of science, business and academy are totally beneficial. Firstly, people may benefit society by sharing data in scientific research especially when it comes to a new discovery. Secondly, companies may benefit the world since they can use the information to produce better products. For example, companies like Apple and Tesla, make better devices and make people's life more convenient. Finally, with such information shared in the academic field, they may provide better education and better education leads to a better future. Nonetheless, some information is too valuable to be shared and shouldn’t be free especially for that takes years to gather. The main reason is some people spend years collecting data and the cost is significant. I think no one would like to share this valuable information for free. Another reason is people will not know the purpose of sharing information. For example, people can’t imagine if the information is shared freely with the terrorists and they make use of it to threaten the world. Lastly, there is still some classified information that shouldn’t be shared with the public. In conclusion, it is beneficial with the statement to share as much information as possible in certain fields. We should also consider some information is too valuable and crucial to be shared freely.