Modern lifestyles mean that many parents have little time for their children. Many children suffer because they do not get as much attention from their parents as children did in the past. Do you agree or disagree?

In today’s rapidly changing world, parents have less time to spend with their offspring, which may lead to a deterioration in children ’s mental and physical health. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this point of view. Firstly, one principal reason for the lack of attention is that in this work-centered era, both mother and father are working full time; therefore, they hardly get time to interact with their sons or daughters on a daily basis. From parents ’ perspective, they focus on earning money in order to give their offspring better opportunities to live a luxurious life. However, this leads to the separation between parents and children when they have little interaction; furthermore, children may also feel lonely and isolated from other family members since they are so timid that they cannot talk to anyone about their problems. Secondly, a number of parents want their sons or daughters to live independently. They frequently expect their offspring to be able to deal with difficulties without any support from them. For instance, in most Western countries, parents tend to let their children move out to live on their own when they turn eighteen. Nevertheless, it may have an adverse effect in some cases. Children can be demoralized when they must tackle a number of setbacks in their own life without any advice and encouragement from their parents. In conclusion, I believe that parents play a crucial role in nurturing their children; thus, they must interact more with their offspring to make sure that all aspects of life are fulfilled, not merely materialistic.