The best way to slove the world's environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel. What extend do you agree or disagree?

There is a heated argument whether the most effective way to cure the globe's environmental troubles is by rising fuel prices around the world. However, I strongly disagree with this statement because increasing fuel costs does not work in the present situation due to the demand for transportation. This essay discusses it briefly for the following reasons. To commence with, increasing the amount of gasoil does not get better due to the demand for transportation around the world and increasing the numbers of a vehicle also, thus, mankind can be suffered to use their own cars because there is no substitute fuel like carbon-free and eco-friendly. In addition, vehicles must exhaust emissions innumerable, as a result, air pollution affects tremendously around the globe. For example, in Vietnam, the ministry has increased the fuel cost considerably, even though, numerous cars drive on-road the road and air pollution rate is risen enormously, hence, raising the fule cost cannot alleviate the environmental contamination. Furthermore, if the government increases the price of petroleum products, the population usage of gas might not be reduced, besides by-products amount might be risen enormously. In the present modern world, people like to go fast rather than slow, therefore, they never stop to use of transportation even the price is peaked. In contrast, increasing the usage of vehicles, thus, affecting the environment by pollution due to carbon emission. For instance, the Indian ministry increases the gas amount day to day slightly, even though, their population like to buy and drive to their private cars and two-wheelers because they used to practice, hence, this method never solve this terrible trouble around the world. To conclude, raising the price of fuel cannot alleviate the circumstance contamination because of the demand for transportation and number of vehicle uses. Therefore, I strongly disagree with this statement in the above-mentioned details, I hope this process is conducive to protecting our earth from pollution.