In many countries, schools have severe problems with student behaviour. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

The behaviour of students in schools around the world is said to be worsening. The root cause for this is the lack of discipline at home. Yet it can be solved by governments forcing parents to take responsibility for their children. The principal cause of behavioural problems at school is poor discipline at home. It must be recognised that parents lack authority at home, either due to not caring or being too busy at work. Consequently, their children are rebellious at school and do not follow the rules and regulations. In turn, teachers are expected to take an authoritative approach towards students without any power, and students know this. This is true in many European countries, where, behavioural problems are worsening, but teachers will get fired should they be disciplined in any way. However, a solution can be found in the government's actions towards parental skills. The most effective approach is for parents to sign a legal contract forcing them to be responsible for their children's behaviour. If they break this contract, parents either get a fine or worst case, a criminal record. As a result, schools see discipline starting at home, leading to improved classroom behaviour. Take the UK as an example here, where parents are fined or have their children taken away from them based on the behaviour of both parent and child. Therefore, poor student stems from parents lacking discipline at home. Nevertheless, forcing parents to be accountable for their children will improve students's behaviour at school.