When designing a building, the most important factor is the intended use of the building rather than its outward appearance. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is more important to consider the function of the building rather than its look when planning a building. I strongly agree with this statement because it will match the need and the concern about the safety issue. This essay will examine it further. To begin, when planning a property, the developers should know what the market wants. If they know, they will decide to construct a building that matches people's needs. For instance, if there is no mall in one province or state and a businessman wants to take advantage, therefore the building's design will have many spaces for tenants to fulfill it. This also will result in the benefit of mutualism for both developers and customers. Furthermore, the building will never be unused because of its function. Secondly, considering the purpose of the building's usage will decrease the number of accidents after it operates. The reason is that the engineer would plan anything to mitigate the risk. If building a five-floor mall, the developer would make a border for safety reasons. For instance, there is a shopping center called Senayan City in Jakarta which is very child-friendly because toddlers can walk and run in the mall without fear of falling in the mall. Therefore, it is really important to choose the intended use of the building because of the safety issue. In conclusion, although it is important to make an eye-centric outward appearance to attract people, I completely agree that the usage of the property should be picked first when discussing the design of a building because of the function as well as the security itself.