People are living in a ‘throwaway society’, using things for a short time and then throwing them away. What are the causes of this? What problems does it lead to?

In the contemporary world, humankind dwells in a "throwaway "village that they have been purchasing a lot and steering things away just after short-term use. This essay attempts to reveal the reasons and effects of this phenomenon. Among plausible causes, there are two main ones as having arisen due to this negative trend. Firstly, we live in the blooming era of digital marketing, which significantly contributes to impulsive buying. For instance, a Facebook user may hardly avoid advertisements that gear toward their interest, consequently failing to resist the temptation. Secondly, mass production, covering outsourcing and offshoring, the prices of products have been cut down, thereby triggering the rise of overconsumption among the sustainable usage. A thrown-away lifestyle has several negative influences on both individuals and our environment. As fast-moving consumers, citizens are prone to shop as a means of recreation. Conversely, the more they buy, the less happy they are. That state of mind stems from the possibility that they are suffering inferiority complex, which leads them to compare themselves with peers and then opt for hyper-consume via jealousy without careful consideration. From the perspective of environmental concerns, the birth of throwaway habits commences with a long journey of production that involves the pumping of oil, mining of metals, and operations of factories. If there are over-exploiting activities, almost all companies may leave a tremendous amount of carbon footprint and emit a vast garbage dump that pollutes every corner of the world. In conclusion, the abovesaid matter is driven by the explosion of the advertising industry and mass-producing process. At the same time, its effects can severely affect individuals' lives and the environment.