Many people believe that it is easier to have a healthy lifestyle in the countryside. Others believe that there are health benefits of living in cities. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

Today, some people think that they will have strong mental and physical health if they live in cities. However, others suppose the countryside is a more ideal place in order to have a healthy lifestyle. From my perspective, I totally agree with the former view and I would elaborate in this essay. To begin with, it is obvious that the living of countrysides, which is more tranquil and less polluted than cities, due to the fact that countrysides almost have a sparsely populated, so the rate of the population using vehicles is also lower, which helps to decrease crease the amount of air pollutants emitting into the atmosphere such as carbon dioxide from exhaust fumes of cars and motorbikes. In addition, there is more the figure for trees in rural areas, purifying the air and discharging oxygen. Therefore, rural residents have less risk of respiratory diseases than people living in overcrowded places. On the other hand, I reckon that it is more beneficial for citizens to have a healthy lifestyle. Firstly, there are more and better healthcare centers which are attached with modern equipment in cities. To illustrate, especially during the pandemic, most citizens are vaccinated early, helping to curb the spread of Covid 19. On top of that, Covid 19-positive people could be tested and treated by the top-notch hospitals in cities. Secondly, urban areas not only have good healthcare services but also are ideal places to have strong mental health, because there are more amusement parks and leisure centers, which almost are located in cities, giving local inhabitants a golden opportunity to unwind and reduce pressure after a stressful and busy day. For the reason aforementioned, it seems to me that citizens are more likely to have physical and mental health benefits than people living in the countrysides.