Some companies sponsor sports as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think it is good, while others think there are disadvantages to this.Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Sponsoring sports can be useful to some companies which want to be known to the audience. But there are two opinions about this topic. Some people believe that this method is effective to advertise companies. But other people believe that there might be more disadvantages than advantages. I support the latter opinion because the disadvantages outweigh the advantages that sponsorship can cause. Firstly, people who believe that sponsoring sports is a useful way to advertise a company think people can remember the name of the company easily. During the sports game, the name of the company which sponsors the game is definitely mentioned and thanked many times. So after the game, people who watched it can remember the company unconsciously. This will be the effect that companies want to get. On the other hand, some people who disagree with the method that companies advertise themselves by sponsoring sports believe that there are more advantages. They say that the money companies which have to spend is way too much and the effect is unsure compared to the money they spend. Advertisement is so unconsciously noticed by the audience. So people who do not care about the noise or background cannot realize that a certain company is sponsoring that game. Besides, when a company sponsors and supports a certain sports team that does not play well on the game or keep losing the games, the company is likely to be infamous for its sports team and poor score. So advantages that can be caused by sponsorship are surer than advantages. To sum up, the advantages are unsure even though the money that companies spend is very much. For these reasons, I believe that the way companies sponsor sports is not a good idea.