Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some say that the most important course at school is History, while others would argue that Science and Technology classes are more important. This essay will argue that although history can tell us about the past, science and technology expand childrens' creativity. On the one hand, history classes allow people to know about what happened in the past. Children should study this subject because they will learn about what happened in the past centuries in their country or even in the world. Furthermore, History classes people learn about the culture and religions of other nations and gives answer to many questions that people might have about why the world is like this; the conflicts and the relationship between nations. For instance, the recent war between Israel and Palestine is caused by conflicts that they had from decades and centuries ago, so if people do not knew history could not understand the reason why they are fighting. However, I believe that looking foward to the future is more important than understanding the past. On the other hand, Science and Technology are subjects which extend people's creativity. In Science courses, students are taught about how things in the nature and in their body works, as well as inventions and discoveries. In these classes, students need to make experiements to find out how to create or make a certain element. Moreover, in technology classes, children are taught about the inventions, how they were created and why they are useful, also, students may create their own robot or machine and programe it, so it can be used. Recent research done in Spain concluded that students who studied science were more imaginative than those who didn't. In my opinon, these subjects will help students to have a better future, since creativity is an important area not only for school, but also for work. In conclusion, although in history classes people learn about the past, science and technology allow individuals to be more creative, and this is why, I think that science and technology are more important subjects.