- Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organistaion. Why might this be the cause? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

The number of people who are drawn to be their own boss has dramatically increased during recent years. Although they may face some issues, being a freelancer can be very attractive. This essay will elucidate the causes and the drawbacks of being self-employed. The era of technology has provided an appropriate setting for those who do not tend to work under an organization or a company. Moreover, its advantages overtake disadvantageous can be the foremost causes of being popular around the globe. For instance, the opportunity to be independent to do what you are willing to and have flexible time for your projects can be counted as the main factors to work from home, also the amount of money that is spent on commuting, eating out and taxes can be saved for others life's necessities. In spite of the fact that there are many good reasons to be self-employed, its drawbacks cannot be ignored. Freelancers do not get benefits and perks which are offered by the companies. Almost for every single person job security is vital, while those who are their own boss are faced with more pressure and stress of job security. There are lots of ups and downs in it such as they have to work for long hours or even on the weekends, they are the only person who is in charge of the responsibility and have to manage so many other issues will face with. Sick pay, holiday pay, unpredictable income are not included in these kinds of jobs. In conclusion, it is obvious that technology is the main reason for making self-employed a trend around the globe, also the disadvantageous of it can have a long-effect on some people’s lives depending on their characteristics.