The governments should give each citizen a basic income so that they have enough money to live on, even if they are unemployed. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Due to the high unemployment rate, many people believe that governments should provide their citizens with a standard effortless salary even when they are jobless; therefore they can rely and live on it. Personally, I think the government should only give money to unemployed individuals and not provide basic property for employed persons. To begin with, there are two main reasons why the authorities should provide a standard income to jobless people. Firstly, financially supporting unemployed people can help reduce the crime rate. When persons do not have enough food, they tend to do whatever they can to fill their tummies, including committing an offence. For example, in African countries where the unemployment rate is extremely high, many individuals commit crimes to have money to purchase food. Secondly, unemployed people can have better lives if they are provided with standard incomes. To be more specific, by doing so, jobless humans can approach infrastructure, namely education and hospitality systems. To abridge, a basic earning provided by the government can help unemployees have greater lives and minimize the crime rate. On the other hand, the union should not give money to employed people for several reasons. Firstly and foremost, labourless wages can lead to workers' procrastination. Many individuals tend to expose laziness when they know that they can have effortless incomes. In addition, providing a standard income to persons who are not in urgent need can deteriorate the economy. For instance, many people produce less income than what they earn from their government, which means that they pay fewer taxes; therefore, they cannot contribute to the economy. To conclude, if the authorities give standard wages to employed people, they can be lazy and the nation's economy can be destroyed. In conclusion,I believe that the authorities should only give a basic amount of payment to unemployed people because they are in urgent need and this action can help improve the social problem. Meanwhile, unemployed people should not earn a standard amount of wages.