The internet has made many things in our lives simpler. However, it has also brought new threads. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages ?

Since the beginning of the industrial revolution and the exploration of computer technologies, Internet utilization has become an indispensable part of people's lives, making everyday activities easier to do. Although, it caused some problems as well. This essay will argue that the advantages outweigh the drawbacks of the mentioned development. This essay will first demonstrate that the Internet can provide people with a vast amount of resources and information and that it gives users the opportunities to communicate with others, followed by an analysis of how the primary disadvantage named facing the hackers online might be not valid. The main reason to use the Internet is that it helps people to find the information they are looking for at the touch of a button. In other words, online resources provide individuals with in-depth information. Google is a prime example because it allows people to easily search for whatever they want very quickly and accurately. Moreover, the Internet enables human beings from all around the world to communicate without any struggles. There are lots of apps and social networks available that give people an opportunity to interact with each other even if they cannot meet their friends and close ones in real life. For instance, people can have video calls by using Instagram or Facebook and talk to anyone they want. However, one possible drawback is that using the Internet can sometimes lead to some issues with attackers. Thieves can hack you and find out human's personal information. Nevertheless, there are many various apps that assist its users to prevent such situations as hacker attacks. To illustrate, the reviews of the app named "Lock" show that more than a third of the application's users have not experienced hacking before through the protection of the app. In conclusion, the fact that the Internet provides people with an immense amount of information resources and helps them to communicate without making any effort outweigh the flawed argument that it may cause an attack of hackers.