Nowadays, the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

In the prevailing era, technology has changed the way people are attracted to each other. I believe that this shift has positive consequences. This essay will not only discuss the approaches in which people interact with others, but also provide insights into the advantages of this trend. Technology has reshaped not just how people communicate, but also the types of relationships they form. Nowadays, the majority of them are usually able to find foreign friends who belong to different cultures and traditions through social networking platforms, such as Facebook, WhatsApp, and Instagram. Furthermore, it has typically become easier to communicate with them through instant messaging, audio and video calls. To illustrate, Canadian dwellers have become successful in finding new friends from the USA via social accounts. I believe that the impact of technology on relationships is largely positive. Today's individuals can communicate with their overseas friends and family members because it has become convenient to send text messages and make audio and video calls. For example, international students can generally talk to their parents multiple times in a day with the help of WhatsApp video calls. Moreover, in the old days, people used to write letters which took ages to reach their destination. So, it is a positive trend. To conclude, thanks to the technology that helps people to change their communication way in which they can spread their friendship globally. I think it brings tremendous benefits for them since it has become easier for them to connect with their friends who live in foreign nations.