nowadays alot of people are able to do their work from home.discuss advantages and disadvantages.

In today's world, work from home has become increasingly popular among various companies and businesses. While this might have some positives for both workers and companies, there may be some shortcomings. This essay will outline the benefits and drawbacks of this novel provision to effort from home, which will be supported with examples. To begin with the advantages, personnel working from home might be able to save long travel time. This is because if the office staff is allowed to start their work from home, this may save them some time, which otherwise would be wasted in getting ready and travelling to work. For example, research in Mumbai stated that a company was able to increase 20% revenue, just by having employees work from home, with a condition of an early start. Secondly, workers who are young parents might be able to take care of their young ones without being stressed for their safety. In view of the fact that, working from home will allow them to be physically and mentally cater the needs of their children rather than relying on a paid care-taker. Turning to drawbacks, employees might underperform due to working in isolation. As a consequence, often, lack of team environment and support might demotivate workers to continue work with interest. For example, the competitive nature of the office in terms of achieving targets might push employees to "take the hard yard" to be successful. In addition, dependency on the internet for work might bring an additional risk or reason for not being able to work. For instance, people in Kerala could not recommence their effort due to an internet shutdown, which de-stabilised their technology-dependent communication systems for a few months, and they had to organize personal meetings for task completion. In conclusion, although benefits of saving transport time and low-security concerns might favour working from home, one could argue that drawbacks of reduced employee interest and technological uncertainty might play a negative role in this cause.