Some people think young people are not suitable for important positions in the government, while other people think it is a good idea for young people to take on these positions. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Important positions in the government play a vital role in modern society. While many believe that youngsters are not eligible for these jobs, others argue that they are qualified enough to undertake the responsibility. This essay will explore both perspectives and arrive at my own conclusion. In the epoch-making era, young people have gradually become the main characters in this world. However, it is widely agreed that most of them lack experience in tackling critical issues in society. When they engage in essential positions in the government, they would tend to be indecisive. For instance, if there is an emergency event occurring, youths cannot react immediately, because they are afraid of making mistakes. As a consequence, the whole decision process will be inefficient, so the authority should be led by the elder to avoid this circumstance. On the other hand, it is undeniable that plenty of benefits can be brought by youngsters if they work in crucial positions in the government. There are a range of merits that young people possess including ambition and creativity. Nowadays, society has witnessed that countless youths show their talents in various start-up companies and contribute immense power to this world. What is believed is that these features can be also utilized in handling jobs in the government. Furthermore, being full of passion is also the key to the workplace and this is especially useful for the government's work. Since serving the general public is the major mission of the job, young people employed in top positions of authority must equip themselves with substantial enthusiasm to cope with their title. In conclusion, it is evident that although youths could lack experience, they still own the portraits that this society needs. From my perspective, it is essential for governments to strike a delicate balance between using their motivation to change the world and giving them the proper guide.