Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere. To extent what do you agree with this view?

Some people believe that the government invests a lot of money in artistic activities and claim that there are other ways to utilize the money. I strongly support this point of view and the government should spend their budget on other things. First, nobody could deny that the arts enrich people's minds and sometimes give inspiration to them. For example, according to some research, it is said that the majority of famous scientists, such as Einstein, who first introduced the theory of relativity, visit a museum at least once a month. This result suggests that there might be a correlation between social success and a positive feeling of arts. Thus, some people think that it should be justified that spend a lot of money on artistic facilities such as a museum. However, it should be highlighted that the original role of the government is supporting citizen's life and building a wealthy society. For example, in the modern world, the disparity between haves and have-nots is larger than before, therefore many people are suffering from poverty. The government should invest more money in helping such kinds of people than in the arts. Aside from problems of poverty, there are a lot of issues in the world such as climate change. A country should invest money in deterring global warming. From the viewpoints of these aspects, I firmly reckon that the priority of spending budgets on artistic activities may be much less than on solving social big issues. In conclusion, the drawbacks of investing money in arts outweigh the benefits, therefore, the government spends their budget on other things such as poverty problems.