It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environments, such as the South Pole. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

It is now apparent that cutting-edge technology and scientific advances have opened up opportunities for tourists and scientists to set foot to natural far-off destinations. While this trend has some benefits, I believe that the drawbacks overshadow them. On the one hand, travelling to remote natural environments has its own merits. For the travellers, a whole new world may engender the novel feeling of amusement. Some commonplace attractions such as museums, exhibitions or theatres are seemingly familiar that every country has, as opposed to the South Pole or Amazon forests, which are portrayed as outstanding and breathtaking but only a handful of people have chances to experience. For this reason, coming to these destinations, tourists would enrich more knowledge about natural habitats and witness the picturesque scenes in real life. Furthermore, for scientists and experts, this is a great opportunity to investigate natural life. For instance, polar bears might be taken to the laboratory to be explored about genes and organisms. On the other hand, going to isolated natural regions could put humans and animal species at risk. Firstly, travellers may be contracted with health problems, such as thermal shock if they are not well-prepared with special clothes or equipment since the weather is severe there. In addition, they could under the threat of being attacked by wild animals. Take, Amazon as an example, this is the home of various kinds of animals with different levels of triggering pain. Secondly, the propensity of visiting remote arrivals might cause environmental hazards as many low-aware tourists would litter rubbish or indiscriminately feed animals;resulting in the disturbance of biological lifestyle. In conclusion, remote natural destinations are not suitable for developing mass tourism and governmental bodies should curb the number of travellers going to these places