Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving a car or motor-bike. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is an undeniable fact that all the governments are concerned about road safety as it directly affects the individual’s safety. It is often argued that increasing the legal age to get a driving license can definitely bring more safety on the roads. However, I firmly agree with the given notion. Apparently, raising the legal age of driving holds a wide range of constructive benefits. To begin with, many people die daily on the roads only because the highways, paths, and avenues are not safe and the main issues are young drivers; since they do not have experience of driving and this causes danger for themselves and others. As an instance, in Iran, in the winter, roads get covered by snow and it becomes a difficult situation to handle the car. One young driver, who got his license 1 month back, could not handle the car, an accident might happen. Secondly, young drivers do not focus on the traffic signs, which may cause fatal mishaps. Furthermore, older individuals are more responsive to others; while, young adults do not have this ethic. As an example, older drivers reduce their speed when they come near footpaths, as they worry about others' safety. As a result, many people were injured. Additionally, They drive very fast, and most of the time they drive rashly. These are some reasons that increasing the age to drive can bring more safety on the roads. To recapitulate, roads have to be safe for citizens and one of the most effective methods to improve this safety can be done by raising the legal age of driving cars and bikes.