Despite a variety of sport facilities and gyms, people are less fit nowadays than ever before. What do you think are the main causes of this problem? What solutions can you suggest?

It is often argued that people are not in shape these days as compared to the past even though there are different types of sports facilities and gyms present. This essay will examine the causes of this problem and suggest ways to help people become fit. Two main factors are behind this rise nowadays. Firstly, the busy working schedule of the individuals. Nowadays, people work around the clock and earn money for their survival. Moreover, sometimes due to this, they compromise with their sleep and ignore their health which causes health issues. Secondly, the unhealthy eating habits of the individual. People prefer to eat meals that are quick and easy to prepare which makes them unhealthy. To illustrate with an example, according to a survey from SurveyMonkey, 80% of people agree that they ignore their health due to high workload. To solve these issues, firstly, we can educate the public about eating healthy. The food that we eat plays a very big part in keeping healthy and fit. To illustrate, you can go to the gym and exercise a lot but the type of food that you eat is unhealthy food such as oily and too salty, therefore, I do not think that you will still be healthy. Secondly, companies can introduce an exercise day once a month to encourage the employees to have a work-life balance. For example, Clif Bar & company pays employees to exercise two and a half hours a week. To conclude, no matter how busy you are with work. People should have the individual responsibility to learn how to take care of themselves and create the perfect work-life balance in order to keep fit at the same time.