In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think this books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

The inclination toward fictional novels and dramas based on crime incidents has become much more popular in the last decade. A group of people is watching such shows to make themselves aware of such heinous incidents so that such problems do not arise to them. In my opinion, though these types of programs will make people aware, that can hurt youth. To embark on, as per the present condition, people are supposed to take care of themselves due to the increasing crime rate. People can know in detail about the procedure and loopholes by reading books or watching such television programs. This helps them to make learning about the consequences of doing criminal activities. Moreover, this vivid audiovisual presentation and detailed narrated description help people get rid of such incidents with them. When people read fictional novels, they become well aware of the criminal mind and their activities which in the long run helps them to survive in society. In this case, it is worth mentioning that a TV program, namely " Crime files," has helped reduce the banking OTP(one-time-password) fraud as people became aware of that. Thus, it is evident that these helped people save their money from such fraud; therefore, people watch such programs. On the other hand, such crime scenes may hurt the mind of adolescents. This violent video or descriptive narration may harm their growing minds and can lead to trauma even. In addition to this, they may become involved in juvenile activities when they face a shortage of pocket money. To mitigate the crunch of cash, they may plan for robbery in the same way as shown on TV. Illustration can be given; just a few months ago, a bank robbery took place in Allahabad in the same way as shown in "Sabdhan India." The dark side of this is not the less. To conclude, telecasted programs and written storybooks on crime make people well aware in advance of such mishappening; however, the young mind may become muddy and prone to a felony by applying those formulas of crime. Therefore, in my opinion, this type of telecasting should be restricted to awareness only; detailed procedures must not be revealed.