Some people think that enjoying the present is more important than planning for the future for both countries and individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the present day, the world has been changing constantly and this situation is a primary concern in any society in relation to how these changes may influence our lives. While some people claim that is essential to enjoy the present moment, others believe that is crucial to plan the future. I tend to agree with the latter. From my point of view, when we are thinking about the future, we can make plans with more safety. First and foremost, the act of thinking carefully in the future is a fantastic idea to change the current situation. Moreover, it is excellent to modify habits in order to ameliorate the future. For instance, according to research published by Harvard University, 68% of American citizens who plan their lives in advance tend to have a quality of life much better due to the management. Secondly, if people have the opportunity to ponder and reflect on their decisions, they will know how to deal with unexpected answers. In other words, planning of the future is necessary so as to understand both sides of the situation. Take a survey carried out by The New York Times as an example, individuals who do not have consciousness about the likelihood of setbacks tend to suffer from anxiety and depression. Finally, when we have time to think about our future and plans, we have more moments to rest without concerns and hardships. Therefore, having control over decisions in advance may be a way not only to organize schedules but also to manage routines. In conclusion, enjoying the moment is important, however, thinking about the future is much more advisable. Thus, with organization and planning, thinking in advance in relation to plans for both individuals and society is a remarkable form so as to manage complications.