Living in a country where you speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In this neoteric epoch, most youngsters prefer to migrate to foreign countries for their higher education where the culture of that nation is totally different from their native motherland. However, communication is a strong barrier for people to socialize and express their views to others. I firmly agree with the aforementioned notion which I would elucidate in the subsequent paragraphs with specific reasons. To commence with, to live in a country where a diversity of people are residing with different cultures and languages, is a daunting task for an individual. The reason behind it without a common language, it is a herculean task for people not only to express their own feelings but also to understand the emotions of others. For instance, I have been in Canada for the last 1 year and there are a plethora of people who are not able to understand the common words of English. Hence, without interacting with others it is impossible to become a social person. Moving further, for individuals it's very challenging to learn the ABC of a new language even after a strong dedication and determination of learning, people remain unsuccessful to remember the treasure of words of different language. Moreover, they often mix their own language with a foreign language. For instance, there are many common words that have different meanings in different languages. Sometimes, these words become a reason for conflict among the people. To agglomerate, to live in a country where a diversity of people is speaking different languages is a difficult task to socialise with people. Hence, it is recommended, if the adolescents want to survive in a foreign nation they should try to speak the common language of that nation instead of their mother language.