In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is often argued that people will rely more on online gadgets to read books and newspapers in the near future as they cost less than buying printed newspapers or books. I strongly agree with this statement. Firstly, getting information online cost less time and money. In a digitalized world, we are able to find the information we want to know in a matter of seconds. Instead of multiple steps we need to go through by using printed books and newspapers, we can get what we want just by writing one word. For instance, I want to know the newest update on Indonesian Badminton news. I would just have to type Badminton and Indonesia on a search engine and they will show me the answer that I am looking for. Hence, I think relying on online methods will be a practical way for most people to find information. Secondly, humans are social beings and therefore, after we read certain information, we would want to share it with people close to us. Using online methods of getting information will allow people to share it much easier with their friends without any extra effort. With just a click of a button, the information I read can be shared with a group of friends. For example, I have finished reading an online version of a book called "To Kill a Mockingbird" and I really want my friends to read it as well. I can just send the file or link through an online platform with just a quick click and they can access it in no time. For this reason, I believe reading things online would actually bring more benefits for people. To summarize, I strongly believe that most people will rely on reading things online in the near future because it is much more practical and efficient.