Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives?

Nowadays, experimenting on animals is a hot discussion all over the world. Some people complain, that testing on animals is a poor example and should be banned. Nevertheless, others claim, that it is essential. The main reason is for the scientific discoveries and invention of new cures for diseases. This essay will discuss arguments about this topic and discuss why animals are important for scientific reasons. First of all, animal experimentation is less dangerous than testing on humans. Additionally, animals have much more reliable and effective organisms, which helps them to gain only a little pain from the tests, than humans. This means that they could give us more benefits than everyone else. Besides this, if animal testing is banned in the future, there will be no new innovations and the world will develop more slowly. Furthermore, the animals are the main reason why we have so advanced medicine today. As a result, there are cures available for many diseases. For instance, if this was illegal and banned, the mortality would specifically increase. Moreover, there is a chance that the cure for cancer will be discovered by scientists and with the help of the animals, this could be achieved in the near future. In conclusion, today, the population of the world is divided into two parts arguing about the importance of animals. Because of their significance, humans are now in less danger. Not only this but also the medicine development is eventually increasing. From my point of view, animals have a major impact on our lives and it is their merit that the population extremely increases and the death decreases more and more.