Today more and more people want things instantly (e.g. goods, services, news) Why is this? Is it a positive or negative development?

There has been a rising demand for speed in services such as goods and information. This could be the result of an overall increased pace of work in daily life which causes people to be busier than ever, nonetheless, this writer thinks that this change wields negative effects as it would make opportunities for inadequate products to appear. It should be known that, in recent years, many breakthroughs and innovations have been made, continuously increasing the standard in the workplace which leads to more competition among workers. In order to make a difference, many drown themselves in dense work schemes that barely have break times, and that is where the high demand for fast service starts. Nobody wants to waste time getting food or travelling while there is a deadline over their head. For instance, it does not have to be the office workers that deal with those things, even janitors make haste in work, having to also handle various personal problems as well. All in all, it is logical to say that the increasing need for haste is caused by the evolution of society. Turning to the effect that this phenomenon causes, it sure is a bare aspect in advantaging people’s daily pace but it also creates a place for a detrimental future of products. As speed is prioritized among all factors, quantity will dominate quality and welcome low-level content into the market. For example, through observance, it is obvious that the news industry is falling into this pit, twisted and brain-rotting information is distributed through digital and paper forms daily. With that being said, the downside of this fast service affects society badly in the long term. Taking all points into consideration, the fast services result from the development of standards, and should be considered negatively due to the bad contents it could possibly bring to society.