Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people believe that the loss of plants and animals species is the biggest environmental problem of our generation, while others argue that there are other issues that should be considered more. In this essay, I will be discussing both views and give my opinion. The extinction of many species has always been one of the biggest concerns of human society. We have seen many species become endangered and even extinct. This is mostly due to human activities. For example, according to advanced technology in commercial fishing, nowadays, more amount of fish to be catched is increasing compared to that in the past. As a result, the marine food chain is imbalanced and it negatively affect other water species due to lack of food resouces. However, there is more serious issue to be considered which is that our planet is being destroyed by our own actions. To illustrate, the flourish in commercial activities encourages the manufacturing processes that emit gases that are harmful to the planet atmosphere. As a result, the global warming occurs as the world temperature rises because the sun rays can reach the world suface more easily. Following that, many species have died out because they were not able to adapt to the new standard. Some scientists forcasted that it might result in the rises of water level that will replace land areas in which people live. In summary, not only particular species but also every other living creature will be endangered. In conclusion, the extinction of particular species is one the issues that we should consider seriously. However, in my opinion, global warming should be the most important problem that every people should be concerned since it might put every living thing in danger.