With the development of social media, more and more young people are being allowed unsupervised access to the internet in order to meet and chat with friends which can lead to potentially dangerous situations. What solutions can you suggest to deal with this problem?

In today's world, younger people are experiencing a significant increase in online harm. While some argue that there is less supervision of adolescents' online access from their parents, others contend that websites should develop further platforms to prevent youngsters from connecting with strangers. Whether the suggestion works, adults, especially those who have kids, may consider this problem of unsupervised risk. In the following paragraphs, we will discuss it further. While young children start to utilize the internet and computer to learn something new, such as doing homework, having an online lesson, and playing games, they have gradual possibilities to meet any uncertainty. There are a few ways to deal with those issues. Firstly, setting up private settings on children's online devices to keep less security from online harm from strangers. Secondly, dedicating certain times of the day as common hours for digital use, so that the family can be together. Then, the groomers could perceive the presence of parents as an increasing risk of being detected. Thirdly, check the kid's profile on social media profile to affirm their intentions or reduce the risk of triggering bad people. Above are the three ways by parent's supervision and advance controls by setting up virtual and visual settings. However, if applications or website developers can configure the platforms, either inform the kid's family about the potentially hazardous conditions for children who are under 18 years old. In this way avoid adolescents getting unsupervised access to have more chances to meet someone they chat with only online. Thus, providing both platform configuring and parent supervision can reduce delinquency. Keeping children from online harm no longer has to be because of either being supervised by parents or configured by platform developers. They are less likely to decrease the possibility of letting children experience online harm. It is pivotal that parents make an effort to trace online digital technology being used by kids, the risk of connecting with bad guys may drop less normal.