Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about the effectiveness of advertisements. While one of the ideas is that it is not attractive anymore, I believe that advertising has still a powerful effect on the public to purchase something. On the one hand, it is undeniable that we are surrounded by advertisements in our daily life with TV ads, radio adverts, billboards and even online advertisements. For instance, with artificial intelligence on social media accounts, we face thousands of advertisements and skip them. These things become extremely common amongst residents, making them feel tired of seeing the same dull method of selling every day. Therefore, this strategy became less attractive and finally lost its power in persuading. On the other hand, I believe that advertisements have still a massive impact on people to encourage them to buy products and services. First of all, with this, the costumers would be aware of the best deals, discounts and benefits of various brands. For example, from my own experience, when I watched a video on Youtube, there was an advertisement about a smartwatch that had the cheapest price, reliable service, and warranty opportunity. After then, I purchased this product because of its illustrated glamorously even though it was unnecessary. In conclusion, although broadcast have been exposed to the public daily, they still have an enormous impact on people to encourage buying things.