A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old fashioned values such as honour, kindness, and trust no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that people recently judge others by how much money they have and how high status they get rather than their social attitude. This essay disagrees with the statement since people become wiser day by day and there are many people who fake their status condition. The ubiquitous access to knowledge in recent days has made people learn to be wiser swiftly. They read a book related to this topic or watch it on television. A number of cases show and explain that money is not equivalent to a good heart. Many public figures who have branded expensive things end up in jail because they become a criminal to get it. Hence, people have left the old mindset and respected the warm-hearted influencers more. For example, Jokowidodo, the politician who was the only typical citizen living in a village could win the presidential election two times because he always seemed polite to the elders. Social status also is left by modern people nowadays as there are a lot of people who like to fake it. It is because they want to get respect easily from their customers, colleagues, friends, teachers, or from their families. They may do either crime to cover their real identity or fake their information to hide the criminal activities that they are doing. Indonesia, for instance, has a lot of lawyers who create unreal university certificates which show they just graduated from top world universities like Harvard or Columbia. They do it just to get the belief and trust of their clients and to get paid more. In conclusion, people are not likely judged based on their money or social status now; however, it is according to their heart because people become wiser and they know that there are fake people around.