Modern technology is now very common in most work places. How do you think this has changed the way we work? Do you think there are disadvantages to relying too much on technology?

There is no doubt nowadays the utility of modern technology is very famous in most work areas. This essay will discuss the changes in the way we work and some disadvantages of using too much new technology. To begin with, there are many things to change with these advanced devices such as iPhones or iPads. Firstly, achieve large tasks in a very short time, especially analysis tasks. For example, some researchers use Chat GPT in Excel to analyse the data and write a summary or report. In addition, reduces the need for a high number of workers, which is a positive point for the leader of a company which keeps financial resources in a good way for a longer time. Also, decrease spending money on buying paper or notes and use a computer instead of paper to protect our environment from pollution. In terms of the negative impact of relying too much on technology, as individuals, that is a risk factor for finding a job because the company depends on advanced websites and devices such as AI or Chat GPT. Also, too much use of employees for this kind of device will decrease their patience. Furthermore, some people need a long course to learn to use new technology and sometimes they face some challenges. For instance, older people in the company did not use it before. In conclusion, there are many changes in the way how we work. It is also true that there are disadvantages to relying too much on technology.