At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of old people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Recently, the majority of some countries population consists of the young generation rather than elderly people. While there are some drawbacks associated with a great number of youngsters in society, I believe the main benefits are more substantial. This essay intends to express my justifications. On the one hand, a potential disadvantage of having more young people might bring about losing our tradition and culture as elderly people are more likely to admire such matters and youngsters would undermine the merits, behaviours and traditions which are handed down generation to generation. Needless to say, if a society has fewer elderly folks, its cultural roots will completely fade away during a short time. For instance, since in my country the population of youths has been growing up dramatically, most of our traditional ceremonies, rituals or also respectful behaviours are becoming less important than they used to be. On the other hand, it is an inevitable fact that the young generation plays a pivotal role in every society. A primary advantage of an increasing number of youths is that the pace of progress and development in a country would significantly enhance due to the fact that the young generation has more energy, potential and motivation. Not only are they able to effortlessly carry out their tasks or address their problems in the fastest possible time, but also potentially do them with the latest technology trends. This, in turn, contributes to having a prosperous and advanced country. As a vivid example, we can clearly see that in some countries like china in which youngsters have dominated the majority of the population, it encounters a remarkable enhancement. In conclusion, it is true that a growing number of youths would seem disadvantageous under certain circumstances. However, in my view, its positive effects in terms of having more potential and using modern technology override the disadvantages.