Nowadays, the use of animal testing in medical research has become a hot topic. Some people believe that animal testing should be banned, whereas others claim it is necessary. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is argued by many that animal testing should be banned. However, there is another group of folks who actually supports this fact and want it to be continued, stating this as a crucial part of new discoveries. To begin with, the people from the first group have the perception that the species may get extinct. The continuous usage of living creatures can push them towards the situation, where they can come to the edge of extinction. For,example enormous white rats were used in medical experiments that resulted in a big drop in the population of white rats. Individuals worship mammals as they have spiritual beliefs towards the flora and fauna. Thus, they hold the perception that we should worship these species and take care of them in every possible way. For,instance rat is lord Ganesha's best friend so humans take blessings from rats for their well being. Though the points highlighted by the folks from the first group are valid, however only to some extent.It is preposterous to completely go against examining the results on species. Humans cannot go ahead with the usage of any medicine until and unless it has been analysed in every possible manner. To have accuracy in the research done by humans, studying the effects on different brings plays a vital role. The unforgettable incident that happened in the health care centre, Banglore in 2004 add weightage to this fact. The medicines were given to infants without studying the side effects and therefore resulted in mass death cases. At last but not least we get to know a lot more about the hidden qualities of the mammals if they go through the process of being kept under observation. This statement recalls me of the scenario where, when mammals were tested with antibiotics to study that to what extent the antibiotics can make the blood thick. This complete process at the end concluded that the mammals can secret a type of oil that can treat the BP patience. I am personally in favour of researching the side effects by doing experiments on creatures. The ecosystem has made this law for the survival of one creature, the others will have to bear the cost. As we rely on plants as well for food and harvest them so is the case of animals, we use them for commercial purposes for our benefit. So I believe that one must accept the fact that the usage of animals in experiments is no big concern to worry about. To sum up, we all must accept the law of nature and just go with the flow. To compensate the flora and fauna for the beneficial properties we take from them. We can make efforts to protect them and provide better living, rather than completely standing against the process of using them for our growth.