To succeed in a business, one needs to know maths. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate over in order to be successful in business a person needs to understand math. Although math is necessary for people to succeed in a business, there are a wealth of fields which can also make people successful. Without a shadow of a doubt, Maths plays an important role for people to become successful in a business. Accounting helps businesses calculate their cash flow management with a view to maintaining the corporation's health. For example,by calculations, leading companies such as Facebook, Google or Amazon all have a finance department to submit financial reports and report back to the heads of the corporation. And by doing so, the upper managers can manage cash flow and make reasonable upcoming strategic steps in order to expand the profit of the firm. Hence, Math can help businesses calculate numbers and figure out how to make a profit expansion in the market. While the necessity of Maths is widely acknowledged, there are other factors that can lead to one’s success in a business, especially ambition. With great ambition business owners will dare to take risks to experiment with many areas of business and thereby make their company become multi-facets. For instance, Vingroup is owned by Pham Nhat Vuong with the ambition to dominate the Vietnamese market in many areas by providing various services to many types of customers such as Vinmec or Vinschool. and that helps the company grow into a big and prestigious business. Therefore, besides Maths, success can be attributed to other factors. To sum up, although math can play one of the most important role to assist people biome high achiever in business, the other factors are still necessary to help people succeed in corporation.