Some believe that more action should be taken to prevent crime, while others feel that crime is being tackled effectively now. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, although the number of crime in the world seem to be small, some public still feels that there should be still some actions that are required to be taken to prevent the crime. However, others think that crime prevention has been done well and effective. This essay will discuss both views and I will give my own view about it. On the one hand, for some reason, the general public perceives that further actions are still needed to be done to prevent crimes from happening as not all areas are freed from criminals. For instance, in an area in which the proportion of poverty is still high, the citizens are still doing crimes to get a living. In other words, the number of crimes will keep existing as long as people are living at a poor rate. Thus, doing more actions to decrease the crime rate is still thought important. On the other hand, others believe current actions regarding dealing with crime prevention is already adequate. This group of populations are convinced that there is no need to give more actions to tackle crime issues as all stakeholders have invested a lot of money in it. For example, a report published by the world crime organisation shows that the rate of crime is not seemingly increasing because all leaders of every country in the world have funded a big amount of budget to tackle crime problems. Therefore, for this group of society, the action to prevent the offensive action that is being conducted is deemed enough. To sum up, many people have had different thoughts about whether more actions should be taken to prevent crime. Yet, in my personal opinion, it depends on which countries are still in need. Not all states are required further actions to prevent the crime, in their country, the condition is already safe. So, a certain country has to assess and analyse their own need regarding the decision of taking more crime prevention.